Carigara Parish Rectory Blessing

Bishop Jose Palma of the Archdiocese of Palo, Leyte was guest of honor during the blessing of the Carigara. Parish Rectory last March 19) 2007.

In a simple ceremony, the bishop himself did the honor of cutting the ribbon assisted by Msgr. Wilfredo V. Alejan the Parish Pries!., with Mrs. Diosdada C. Labastida, CPPC Chairman; and Vice-Mayor Remigio A Lauron.

Given the honor to do the liturgical readings during the ceremony proper were Mrs. Labastida and Dr: Marita T. Gariando.. CPPC officer. The blessing winded up, the Parish priority project of fitce lifting thtr Parish Rectory, the Holy Cross Parish Office and the Office of the Parish Priest which summed up to a total cost of P478,127AO in about six months working time.

Gathered in unity for the occasion were the guest priests, the community of OSF sisters, Vice Mayor and Mrs. Remigio A Lauron representatives of religious groups, parish supporters and some parishioners.

Songs and cheers fined the air of the convent area in welcoming the honoree, the bishop, whose birthday coincided with the occasion; while everyone interacted with the other, making and keeping friendly relationships during the lunch break.

The parish has set its sight on another project in the Parish Plan, the concrete fencing of the confines of the Parish Convent.

Again the Holy Cross Parish through Msgr. Alejan is knocking at the doors of concerned Carigaranons with the hope of finishing the project in time for the town fiesta on July 16, 2007.

Leonor R. Reamillo.

New Officers of the HCCC Alumni

The HCCC Alumni Association elected their officers last May 13, 2007. In attendance were tile class representatives of, the different alumni classes. The following were elected to the Board, which then elected its officers.

Vice President:
Assestant Secretary:

Business Manager:
Press Officers:

Preide1ina Q. Grapilon
Marian P. MOfitesctafoS
helma R. Rernedio
Rowena A. Makabenta
Diosdada C Labastida
Sara Q. Caballes
Ma. paz Makahenta
Ramel Sicadsicad
Joeson N. Grabol
Gladys F. Apilado

National Read-A-Thon Project

The National Read-A-thon project is a national program in support of the “Every Child a Reader” Program of the DepEd

An initial contest was conducted on May 18, 2007 at the regional Office. The contestants were Grade lll pupils of SY 2006 2007. The following pupils from Cassidy received awards:

1st Place (Best in Vocabulary)
Chezy Ann Miranda
Trisha Angelique Quilaneta
Lucinda Consuelo de la Pena.

2nd Place (Best in Team Readers)
Chezy Ann Miranda
Trisha Angelique Quilaneta
Lucinda Consuelo de la Pena.

3rd Place (Best in OralInterpretation)
Chezy Ann Miranda

4rh Place (Best in Story Telling)
Lucinda Consuela de la Pena

Tcacher advisor of these Cassidy pupils is Mrs. Sonia D. Rcndora. These regional winners will be tne official representatives/contestants , to the National Read-A-Thon contest in Baguio City on June 5-9, 2007.


The Fiesta in Metro Manila